[Insert Creative Award Post Title Here]: I’m Not Cynical Enough

What has the Internet come to?

To think that societal truisms and cheap jabs at Scientology are enough to get fellow bloggers Sophia Hudson and LividFrost to think you’re “lovely” and “versatile,” respectively. Bloggette Comrades, I think you should get your heads checked (but thank you kindly anyway). 

Liebster Award Rules


Liebster Award |The Big Blog of All the Shit I Know

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Nominees must answer the eleven questions given to them by the person who nominated them.
  • Nominees must choose eleven of their favorite bloggers that have less than 200 followers to answer their own set of questions.
  • When you are nominated you cannot nominate the person that nominated you.
  • After choosing your nominees, drop them a comment/pingback telling them that you have nominated them.

Versatile Blogger Award Rules


Versatile Blogger Award | The Big Blog of All the Shit I Know

  • Display the award on your blog
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
  • Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  • Post seven things about yourself.

Since I’m more for guidelines rather than rules – out of principle, not laziness, of course – I’ll choose 10 bloggers, answer the questions, post questions of my own, and spill 5 things about myself. All rebellions begin small, you see. Nominees can snatch up either award (or both) – I don’t mind. Just pass on the love.

In no conscious order, the nominees are…


Sophia Hudson’s Not-so-FAQs


1. What is the hardest thing you’ve ever had to do?

Your mother. (I’m sorry. It couldn’t be helped (your mother, I mean).)

2. What is your best quality?

My saccharine charm.

3. Describe your best friend and what makes you so close.

The Flying Spaghetti Monster. Unless he’s in a drunken stupor, he’s always always watching out for me.

4. What do you believe happens after death?

I will be reincarnated as a glorious meatball. If I’m good, I’ll be draped in extra acidic tomato sauce.

5. What’s your “type” (if you have one)?

Helvetica.

6. What was the last thing you cried about?

Onions.

7. What was the last thing that made you smile?

Onions.

8. Describe your home.

Suspicious question.

9. What’s your dream job?

Independent bookstore owner.

1o. How old were you when you had your first kiss (if you’ve had it yet, I haven’t!)?

I don’t kiss and tell.

11. What is one thing you would never, ever do?

Write a blog award post.

Questions for You (I’d love to hear everyone’s answers in the comments, too, even if you weren’t “officially nominated”)


1. What talent do you wish you had (that you don’t already have)?

2. Are you prepared for the impending zombie apocalypse?

3. Worst book you’ve ever read?

4. If you could smack one person in the face (living or dead), who would it be and why?

5. Will you go out with me? Yes/No (Circle one)

5 Things You Didn’t Want to Know About BBK (and Sir Moose, but we won’t tell you which ones)


1. I’ve circumnavigated the world and been on four continents.

2. One of my favorite books is The Stranger by Albert Camus.

3. I have ovaries.

4. I sincerely dream of saving the world – or saving humanity from its own destruction at the very least.

5. I have always been insecure about my intelligence and my identity in our society and try to make up for it in sarcasm/arrogance/distance. I am truly soft in the middle. My favorite pastime is laughing at stupid people.

Once again, a special thanks to Sophia Hudson and LividFrost for the ego boost. To my fellow bloggers of knowledge and the rest of you reading this, feel free to pick up an award or two. Thank you all and keep on keeping on. 

15 thoughts on “[Insert Creative Award Post Title Here]: I’m Not Cynical Enough

  1. Pingback: I’m a Beautiful Butterfly of Light (Suck It, Miss Universe) | The Big Blog of All the Shit I Know

  2. Pingback: A: The Anniversary of The Big Blog of All the Shit I Know | The Big Blog of All the Shit I Know

  3. Pingback: I’m soo cool I can’t accept this award | Realistic Optimism

  4. Thank you for nominating me!

    As for those questions…

    1. What is the hardest thing you’ve ever had to do? Testify against my rapist in court.

    2. What is your best quality? I’m told I’m “personable” which makes me really good at customer service.

    3. Describe your best friend and what makes you so close. My besties (I have 3) are all fun people and we share the same deep interest in pop culture. We all have different areas of “expertise” and can ask one another about stuff we don’t know.

    4. What do you believe happens after death? I don’t even know what I believe. I imagine it a lot, but what I imagine changes from day to day. I’d like to believe in reincarnation, but I’d sort of also like to be waaaay up high, looking down on everyone and following people around. (If I don’t end up below, that is.)

    5. What’s your “type” (if you have one)? Times New Roman? Um…..typically I have crushes on your stereotypical “bad boy” with dyed hair, tattoos/piercings, dark and punk rock… I still have the worst crush on Jeff Hardy. THAT’S my “type” in terms of attraction. But I tend to date quiet, geeky guys. Not always the fittest (one of my boys was near 300lbs. I’m 5’0 and 120lb.) But generally they’re good-hearted people.

    6. What was the last thing you cried about? Uh, I don’t really remember. Probably last time I had a fight with the hunny.

    7. What was the last thing that made you smile? Wrestling.

    8. Describe your home. I live in a 3 bedroom apartment with my father and hunny. It’s drafty, there’s a hole in the ceiling, the wiring sucks, it’s full of old ass shit (and my mom’s, which she needs to come get) and smells terrible because it needs new carpets. I live in a hell hole but it’s better than no roof.

    9. What’s your dream job? Oh man. Okay so I guess what I really consider my “dream job” is what I’m working toward: being a counselor to adolescents who have experienced sexual assault, with a background in addiction. I want to own my own practice, run it out of my house, work with Crisis Services and eventually get political.

    1o. How old were you when you had your first kiss (if you’ve had it yet, I haven’t!) I think I was about 15 when it happened.

    11. What is one thing you would never, ever do? I don’t really know. I don’t tend to know what I would/would not do until I’m presented with the opportunity to do it!

  5. Ah, so that’s what all the noise was last night? It all makes so much sense now.

    (((wow, I’m immature)))

    You’re welcome for the award, and thanks for the hilarious answers to the questions! x)

What Do You Know?

