Richard Dawkins is Coming to My Campus (And I Need Your Help)!

I solemnly swear to post some original content here soon, but for now, here’s some food for thought. Richard Dawkins is coming to town and stressingoutstudent would like to know what she should ask him. Put them lovely craniums to good use and help a gal out.

Stressing Out College

This Friday, October 11th, the great evolutionary biologist and pope of the Atheists Richard Dawkins will be stopping by my campus as part of his An Appetite for Wonder book tour. I first heard of this only a week ago in that Atheism class that I kind of sort of mentioned in that one post. If you’re familiar with what I tend to post on this blog, you know I don’t really gush about popular figures. While I admire plenty of people, I don’t tend to have specific idols. (Oscar Wilde may be the closest to an exception, but I’m not very foppish and don’t believe in the mighty sovereignty of aestheticism). However, I must say that I became inordinately excited that Dawkins was coming to campus (and that the event is freaking FREE for students).

Richard Dawkins - Appetite for Wonder US Book Tour

I need your help. 

I first heard about Dawkins in relation…

View original post 566 more words

What Do You Know?

